Alumni Community

The EECS Alumni Society

The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science has an alumni group whose objective is to promote fellowship and communication among the alumni, faculty and students of the School in order to work for the improvement of all. There are no dues or fees to join and the society is structured around a board of directors that directs the activities. These activities can include membership in alumni committees, participating alumni mentoring program, offering practitioner feedback, helping to enhance communications between alumni and students, assisting students in projects, and attending/speaking at technical talks and conferences. Please contact Tammy Falls at if you would like to join.

Meet the Board:

  • Beth Gemmell, BS EE ’01
  • Dale Hoffman, BS EE ’72
  • Allen Puy, BS CMPSC ’86
  • Chet McQuaide, BS EE ’65
  • Rob Masters, BS EE ’85
  • Rich Prewitt, BS CMPSC ’84
  • Katie Barrett, BS CMPSC ’68
  • Julia Erdley, BS EE ’89, MS EE ’97
  • Eric Foreman, BS EE ’99
  • Don Carretta, BS EE ’75
  • Pattie Held, BS CMPSC ’88
  • Jodi Miller, BS CMPSC ’88
  • Dario Reyes, BS CMPEN ’08
  • Brad Sileo: BS CE '96
  • Kevin Kelly: BS EE '93, MESE '97
  • Keith Ressler: BS EE '99, MESE '13
  • Nick Coval: BS CMPPSC '01
  • Scott Ackerman: BS EE '95
  • Amy Purdy
  • Tammy Falls, Alumni and Events Coordinator


Additionally, the College of Engineering has an alumni society, PSEAS, which offers many activities and networking opportunities for the College of Engineering. Please visit their website to learn more about this organization.

Get Involved Donate


The School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science was created in the spring of 2015 to allow greater access to courses offered by both departments for undergraduate and graduate students in exciting collaborative research fields.

We offer B.S. degrees in electrical engineering, computer science, computer engineering and data science and graduate degrees (master's degrees and Ph.D.'s) in electrical engineering and computer science and engineering. EECS focuses on the convergence of technologies and disciplines to meet today’s industrial demands.

School of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

The Pennsylvania State University

207 Electrical Engineering West

University Park, PA 16802


Department of Computer Science and Engineering


Department of Electrical Engineering